

Nominees for 1999 AESF National Officers & Board of Directors

Nominees for National Offices The AESF Nominating Committee met on Monday, January 25, during AESF Week at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, Lake Buena Vista, FL, to select candidates for the offices of AESF president, first vice president and second vice president. Treasurer S.O. "Skip" Cassell was elected in 1998 to serve a three-year term. Candidates nominated for one-year terms as national officers (except for the treasurer) are shown at right.



For President Paul L. Frank Southeastern Branch



For 1st Vice President Kenneth W. Lemke Toronto Branch



For 2nd Vice President Howard L. Saunders Mid-Tennessee Branch



Treasurer S.O. "Skip" Cassell Chicago Branch (term expires in 2001)

Nominees for Board of Directors Five individuals were nominated by the committee for the AESF Board of Directors. There are four vacancies on the board as a result of terms

second vice president.



I. Gene Burman Orange County Metropolitan Branch

expiring, and an additional one-vear term will be available if Howard Saunders, who now serves on the board, is elected to



Peter A. Gallerani, CEF Leif E. Harland Merrimack Branch



Mid-Tennessee Branch Pittsburgh Branch



Douglas E. Lay, CEF



Tam Van Tran Boston Branch

Directors whose terms expire in 1999 are Dr. I-yuan Wei, Ted Kodama, Peter A. Gallerani, CEF and I. Gene Burman, Gallerani and

Burman were elected in 1998 for a one-year term and are seeking reelection.

Nominee Profiles & Ballotting Information

Profiles of all nominees will appear in the May issue of P&SF. Additional nominations to any of these offices may be made, as provided for in Article VIII, Section 5, of the AESF Bylaws (revised June 1998), as follows: "Additional nominations may be made in writing by any Branch or may be made on the floor at the Annual Meeting. A nomination made

in writing to the President on or before April 1, with the employer's written agreement to support the nominee, and the written consent of the nominee to serve if elected, shall be published in the official journal before the annual meeting. A nomination from the floor shall be supported with the written statement required of other nominees."

It should also be noted that, as stipulated in Article XI, Section 1, "No two Directors shall be from the same Branch."

Ballotting by AESF's Council of Delegates will take place during its meetings in June at SUR/FIN® '99— Cincinnati, PASE

1998-99 AESF Nominating Committee Kenneth J. Gatchel, Chairman Grand Rapids Branch Richard G. Baker, CEF-SE International Branch Ed Budman Philadelphia Branch John Maliszewski, CEF...... Milwaukee Branch Brian Manty Midwest Florida Branch Jerry Phillips, CEF Indianapolis Branch Chuck Reynolds Orange County Metropolitan Branch

James E. Voytko, CEF Southeastern Branch

Council of Delegates Meetings During SUR/FIN® '99 000 Monday, June 21 2p.m. 000 Thursday, June 24 2 p.m.

March 1999 57